It’s a biggie…

This post that is… so grab a coffee and sit back…. LOL

The retreat was this weekend and it was FAB-U-LOUS! I had the best time and managed to do so many layouts (soooo nice to have the mojo back). I got to meet Nic (finally!!) as well as so many other wonderful ladies from the forums – so nice to put a face to the names!

Anyway, here’s a few piccies from the retreat starting with the Halloween Party (it looked like we had a coven there were so many witches! LOL)

Sshhhh, scrappers at work…

The fabulous Debbie Blincoe who gave up breathing to wear her costume…

The wonderful organiser of all the fun, Megan Renfree (thanks so much Megan!!)

Annelie having a bad hair day… and looking gorgeous with it!

I think I’d been scrapping too long with this one – for those who have no idea what I was supposed to be I was going for an overdosed Amy Winehouse look…. complete with tattoos and syringe…

And now the fun stuff!! I did this layout using some of the new Websters Pages papers. I got a bit tricky with it as the main dark patterns were actually printed along the outside edges, but I cut the paper in half and flipped it around to form a frame along the photo.

This one is using some of the new Basic Grey range at Embellished.

And this one uses both Basic Grey and Sassafrass papers (both from Embellished).

For this one I’d laminated some skeleton leaves to use as an overlay – you’d be surprised what I can fit through my laminating machine!! LOL

This one is again with the Sassafrass papers from Embellished and some felt from the monthly kit…

Basic Grey papers again… I’m in love with BG… Oh and if you ever do a class with Nic and she uses the faux stitching technique – she stole it from me!! LMAO (and I lifted it from somewhere else I don’t remember)…

Nic’s class was great but I’m not the best at following instructions (bit of a rebel me thinks)… LOL. Thanks so much for the class Nic, it was super fun and this is one of my favourite layouts from the weekend! I’ll even fill in the minibook when I get chance…

Aaannndd back to the Sassafrass papers…

I also did a challenge layout that I forgot to take a photo of before I sent it off but if I get a piccie of it I’ll post it here as well. On top of that I managed to do 5 pages of a mini-album which I’ll also post piccies of when it’s finished…

Soooo all in all I achieved a lot, met some wonderful people and managed to survive on around 8 hours sleep (total!!)… Thanks to Megan and the team for organising an awesome time away!!

Now, back to real life…

L 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. Great to see all your layouts – I’d only managed to steal a peek at a couple of them over the weekend. Lovely stuff!
    You got some great pics of all the costumes too. My camera never left the back pocket of my bag, LOL!
    Oh, and thanks again for transporting me there & back, much appreciated! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Vicki on November 3, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Sounds like a really fun weekend and love your layouts there. Just gorgeous. How did you do the faux stitching?

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lesley on November 4, 2008 at 11:00 am

    It was fabulous meeting you at the weekend and sort of sharing space. Gorgeous, gorgeous layouts you created and so many.

    Reply

  4. Thanks for all the photos Louise – it looks like you all had a ball!

    Reply

  5. Congratulations I just found you on Inspirational!!
    Your layouts are absolutely gorgeous and then I spotted the one with the family preparing to emigrate to NZ. Well that caught my eye!! I am a Kiwi waiting to return home soon, feeling anxious about leaving my LSS behind I can see I needn’t have worrried when I spotted your small nations spending spree!!
    Thank goodness even the witches scrap in NZ!! I will feel at home!!

    Reply

Leave a comment