Waiting for everything…

Ok so I’m sick, really sick. In fact sicker than I’ve been in a looooong time and I’m so over it. Being almost 8 months pregnant means I can’t take anything for the worst headcold ever… and it sucks. After last weekend with a sick Joshie it was inevitable that I’d get it too, and now of course Steve is coming down with it as well. I’m on antibiotics for a respiratory infection but that’s the limit of what I can take so I’m sitting here with a sore, tomato-red nose (as if I didn’t feel attractive enough right now) that won’t stop running and trying not to cough as I’ve pulled the muscles in my back by, well… trying not to cough. AAah the joys…

My main worry when I started coming down with it was Lucas, so I went to the doctor’s early to make sure it wasn’t the dreaded piggy flu. Bit of a worry that one… especially with me being on immunity-suppressants. I’m first in the priority-line for Tamiflu if I got it but there’s still been a disproportionate amount of pregnant women (with underlying medical conditions) die so it’s something I’m very aware of. I’m just grateful I only have around 6 weeks to go.

We’re pretty much ready for the little guy to arrive, his bed is all made up now and other than picking up some nappies etc with the shopping and packing a bag or two we’re there. This is the cot I bought from TM, it’s had some touch up work but I love how it came out – mostly due to the gorgeous bedding my wonderful mother indulged me in! This set (from BabyCity) came out just after I’d bought Joshie’s cot set and I soooo wished I gotten it then, but then when we found out we were having another boy so we had an excuse… I just love, love, love it. I’ve been visiting it, just looking at it and getting excited for when we’ll have another little guy sleeping here. I wish we’d gotten the room decorated for his arrival but whatever… I could crawl into it myself it looks so cozy…

lucas

Lucas is a busy wee boy, very active (which is especially reassuring when I’m feeling like I do!) but seems to be in a bit of a routine timewise as to when he’s quiet – hopefully this routine will continue once he’s born!

Last weekend, we took Joshie to a birthday party at McDonald’s in Glenfield for one of his kindy friends’ 3rd birthdays. He was so excited to give Matthew his present (which he’d chosen) and had a great time, which is good as he got sick the next day.

birthday

Joshie’s turning 4 in October and we have a party booked at Lollipops. I prepaid the full amount (thinking I didn’t want to worry about it on the day) and 3 days later they went into liquidation. I’ve been onto the Franchise Manager and apparently they’re currently undergoing a revamp with a new manager and should be open in the next few weeks. They’d better or we’re out almost $240 as we also have a concession card we’d paid for (and used only once) and will be without a party for Josh. What hacks me off most is that the previous owner took our money knowing damned well they were about to shut their doors and do a runner. I’m keeping an eye on things and just waiting to see how they pan out… otherwise I’ll be back on the phone with the Franchise Manager!

I’ve been busy with Up2Scrap work this week and am really looking forward to the next issue! I’m also working on some final touches to some work with the lovely Rasberry stuff, keep your eye on the DT blog for that!

I’ve also been doing stuff for Eidou – including new AI and SVG files for people with electronic cutting machines. There’s even a free file for you to download to check it out! If you have a cricut then there’s some software called Sure Cuts A Lot that I’d recommend you purchase for your machine, it allows you to use SVG files and means an end to expensive cartridges!!

Ok, back to my bed now… thanks for all your kind well wishes on Facebook!

L πŸ™‚

2 responses to this post.

  1. You should be able to take some paracetamol, Louise? That’s all I took when I had mine anyway, as I don’t like those “cold & flu” tablets. They make me feel worse, coz I really hate feeling all drugged up and out of it.
    Anyway, I hope you start to feel better soon. At least being on the antibiotics will prevent any secondary infection. I certainly remember what it was like being sick during pregnancy, it’s a lot harder to deal with and you are already tired and run-down, so it’s like a double blow! Try and get some rest and early nights if you can.
    Hang in there!

    P.S. The nursery set looks gorgeous! Very cute πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. I love the cot set πŸ˜‰ I haven’t gone that far lol. I like those rail bumpers though. Was that part of the package or could you buy those separately????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

